Twitter and the Rays: Who to Follow in the Rays' Twit-O-Sphere

During the Winter Meetings last week, a couple people were wondering which Twitter feeds to follow for all the latest Rays news. I don't think we've ever put together a comprehensive list before, and it can be tough to get started on Twitter without some sort of guidance. I hope this helps.

If you're a fan of the Rays and you don't pop on Twitter from time to time, I hate to sound like a Twitter-junkie, but you're missing out. I haven't fact checked this, but I doubt there's another team in Major League Baseball with as many players actively involved on Twitter as the Rays. Combine that with the fact there are numerous local writers, reporters, and bloggers on Twitter that follow the Rays closely, whenever you pop on Twitter, you can almost always find a conversation regarding some Rays-related news.

Lots of great baseball discussions take place on Twitter - not to mention, news breaks there first - so if you're interested, here are all the Rays-related feeds you should be sure to follow:

DRaysBay Writers:

DRaysBay - @DRaysBay
Erik Hahmann - @ehahmann
Steve Slowinski - @steveslow
FreeZorilla - @FreeZorilla
BWoodrum - @BradleyWoodrum
MrNegative1 - @MrNegative1

Friends of the Site:

Jonah Keri - @jonahkeri
Tommy Rancel - @TRancel
R.J. Anderson - @r_j_anderson
Jason Collette - @jasoncollette
Sandy Kazmir - @SandyKazmir
The Process Report - @processreport

Players:

Joe Maddon - @RaysJoeMaddon
Evan Longoria - @Evan3Longoria
David Price - @DAVIDprice14
BJ Upton - @TheRealBJUpton
Reid Brignac - @reidbrignac
Ben Zobrist - @TheZobrists
Fernando Perez - @outfieldrambler
Rocco Baldelli - @roccobaldelli
Desmond Jennings - @desmondjennings

Local Media:

Marc Topkin - @SPTimesRays
Joe Smith - @SPTimesRays2
J.B. Long - @JB_Long
Bright House Sports Network - @BHSN
Sun Sports - @SunSportsRays
Tampa Tribune (Rays coverage) - @TBO_Rays

Prospects / Minor Leagues:

Rays Prospects - @RaysProspects
Adam Sobsey - @sobsey
Durham Bulls - @DurhamBulls
Montgomery Biscuits - @BiscuitBaseball
Charlotte Stone Crabs - @StoneCrabs
Bowling Green Hot Rods - @BGHotRods
Hudson Valley Renegades - @HVRenegades
Princeton Rays - @PrincetonRays

Other:

MLB Trade Rumors (Rays updates) - @mlbtrrays
Michael Weber (Rays Rev) - @m_weber

Things I've Learned from Twitter:

  • Fernando Perez likes to travel. Also, he seems to care about racism and political issues.
  • David Price loves riddles.
  • Rocco Baldelli is a highly-observant creeper. He has a knack for making random observations about people he passes. 
  • Reid Brignac is the man.
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join DRaysBay

You must be a member of DRaysBay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at DRaysBay. You should read them.

Join DRaysBay

You must be a member of DRaysBay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at DRaysBay. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker