Rays Announce 2013 Giveaways

2013 Rays Giveaways - raysindex.com

Good Lord, there's a garden gnome.

The full list of giveaways for next season has been announced to celebrate today's Fan Fest:

Tues., April 2 (Orioles) Schedule Magnet - All Fans
Sat., April 6 (Indians) David Price Cy Young Figurine - First 20,000 fans
Sun., April 7 (Indians) Evan Longoria Wall Cling Match - Kids 14 & under
Sat., April 20 (A's) Drawstring Bag - First 15,000 fans
Sun., April 21 (A's) Astro Bobblehead - Kids 14 & under
Wed., April 24 (Yankees) Joe Maddon Gnome - First 10,000 fans
Sun., May 12 (Padres) Rays Flower Pot - First 10,000 women
Sun., May 26 (Yankees) Rays Snap Watch - Kids 14 & under
Sun., June 9 (Orioles) Rays Rope Necklace - Kids 14 & under
Sun., June 16 (Royals) Jeremy Hellickson Headhpones - Kids 14 & under
Wed., June 26 (Blue Jays) Cheer Stix - Kids 14 & under
Sun., June 30 (Tigers) Matt Joyce Race Car - Kids 14 & under
Sat., July 6 (White Sox) Evan Longoria Retro Bobblehead - First 20,000 fans
Sun., July 7 (White Sox) Super Zo Utility Belt - Kids 14 & under
Thurs., July 11 (Twins) Cheer Stix - Kids 14 & under
Sun., July 14 (Astros) DJ Kitty Confetti Globe - Kids 14 & under
Sun., Aug 4 (Giants) Rays Backpack - Kids 14 & under
Sun., Aug 18 (Blue Jays) Rays Lunchbox - Kids 14 & under
Sat., Aug 24 (Yankees) Moore Cowbell - First 10,000 fans
Sun., Aug 25 (Yankees) Jennings the Jet Action Figure - Kids 14 & under
Sun., Sep 22 (Orioles) Raymond Bobblebelly - Kids 14 & under

Without the return of the Zim Bear, the strangest give away this year just might be the Joe Maddon (Garden?) Gnome.

Which give away are you most looking forward to?

***

With the giveaway announcement, the Rays announced their tradition of Sunday Family Fun Days is getting beef'd up next season.

The full release, per raysbaseball.com:

A returning tradition with new complimentary features is Family Fun Days. Every Rays Sunday home game will feature free parking for cars with four or more passengers, a giveaway for children 14 and under and a variety of activities for kids on the concourse.

The complimentary concourse activities include the Rays Carnival, Grand Slam Alley, Power Alley Batting Cage, Speed Pitch, Coaches Corner, Raymond's Art Studio, Pop Noggins Interactive Video and Topps Make Your Own Baseball Card. In addition, kids will be able to the run the bases after the game and participate in a Wiffle ball home run derby. Extra entertainers will also be provided on Sundays including face painters, glitter tattoo artists, magicians, mimes, stilt walkers, jugglers, and balloon artists.

"Family Fun Days presented by the Tampa Bay Times has grown into a Sunday tradition for Rays fans throughout our region," said Rays vice president Mark Fernandez. "In 2013, thanks to the creativity of our tremendous partners at the Tampa Bay Times, we can proudly say the experiences, value and benefits being offered will be better than ever."

***

Also worthy of note: David Price does not seem pleased with the Rays' planned Cy Young figurine giveaway ...

Ok, how bad can it be?

Bdpr4g_ccaeqbaq_medium

Oh.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join DRaysBay

You must be a member of DRaysBay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at DRaysBay. You should read them.

Join DRaysBay

You must be a member of DRaysBay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at DRaysBay. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker