Rays Spring Training Broadcast Schedule

Jonathan Dyer-USA TODAY Sports

The Rays will play their first Spring Training game this afternoon, but the only way to listen in will be on mlb.com, through Baltimore's radio feed.

It can be confusing where to find the Rays broadcasts, so I've put together the following list, as currently reported.

Bold lines can be watched on MLB.tv or locally, where SUN Sports is listed.
Standard font lines can be heard on the radio, easily through MLB.tv
Italicized lines currently have no broadcasts listed online.

The list may be subject to change.

***

Friday, February 28: Rays vs. Baltimore Orioles in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on MLB.com radio)
Saturday, March 1: Rays @ Pittsburgh Pirates in Bradenton, 1:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)

Sunday, March 2: Rays vs. Minnesota Twins in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Monday, March 3: Rays vs. Philadelphia Phillies in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on MLB.com radio)
Tuesday, March 4: Rays @ Boston Red Sox in Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday, March 5: Rays vs. New York Yankees in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on MLB.com radio)
Thursday, March 6: Rays @ Baltimore Orioles in Sarasota, 1:05 p.m.
Friday, March 7: Rays @ Toronto Blue Jays in Dunedin, 1:05 p.m. (on SNET and MLBN)
Saturday, March 8: Rays vs. Pittsburgh Pirates in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)

Sunday, March 9: Rays @ New York Yankees in Tampa, 1:05 p.m. (on YES) (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Monday, March 10: Rays @ Boston Red Sox in Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m. (on NESN and MLBN)
Tuesday, March 11: Rays vs. Minnesota Twins in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on MLB.com radio)
Wednesday, March 12: Rays @ Toronto Blue Jays in Dunedin, 1:05 p.m.
(on MLB.com radio)
Thursday, March 13: Rays vs. Pittsburgh Pirates in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on MLB.com radio)
Friday, March 14: Rays @ Atlanta Braves at Disney, 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 15: Rays (SS) vs. Toronto Blue Jays in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)

Sunday, March 16: Rays vs. Boston Red Sox in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on SUN and NESN) (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Monday, March 17: off day
Tuesday, March 18: Rays @ Minnesota Twins in Fort Myers, 7:05 p.m. (on FS-N and FS1) (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Wednesday, March 19: Rays @ Baltimore Orioles in Sarasota, 1:05 p.m. (on MASN)
Thursday, March 20: Rays vs. Minnesota Twins in Port Charlotte, 7:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Friday, March 21: Rays vs. Toronto Blue Jays in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on MLB.com radio)
Saturday, March 22: Rays vs. Baltimore Orioles in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)

Sunday, March 23: Rays @ Boston Red Sox in Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m. (on NESN) (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Monday, March 24: Rays @ Minnesota Twins in Fort Myers, 1:05 p.m. (on FS-N)
Tuesday, March 25: Rays vs. Boston Red Sox in Port Charlotte, 1:05 p.m. (on SUN and NESN) (on MLB.com radio)
Wednesday, March 26: Rays vs. Baltimore Orioles in Port Charlotte, 7:05 p.m. (on SUN and MLBN) (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Thursday, March 27: Rays @ Baltimore Orioles in Sarasota, 7:05 p.m. (on WDAE 620 AM /95.3 FM)
Friday, March 28: Rays @ Detroit Tigers in Lakeland, 1:05 p.m.
Saturday, March 29: Rays @ Montgomery Biscuits, 3:05 p.m.

***

As mentioned above, SUN Sports will broadcast locally, and FS1 broadcasts nationally if you have access, but all other bold items will need to be viewed through an MLB.tv subscription -- which you can view online, or through the MLB At Bat application on your smart phone, tablet, or TV network appliance (such as an AppleTV).

Italicized lines currently have no reported broadcast, but may have radio links at a later time available through MLB.tv radio feeds or MLB.com. The quickest way to find these feeds is to access MLB.tv, click the WATCH/LISTEN button on the top left, and then look for a radio broadcast link in the column on the right on game day (or try this link).

You can listen to WDAE on 620 AM or 95.3 FM in the Tampa Bay area, or through the same link on MLB.tv's website.

The following game after Saturday, March 29's match in Montgomery will be Opening Day, on Monday, March 31 against the Blue Jays at Tropicana Field.

SB Nation Featured Video
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join DRaysBay

You must be a member of DRaysBay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at DRaysBay. You should read them.

Join DRaysBay

You must be a member of DRaysBay to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at DRaysBay. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9351_tracker