clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Rays and Social Media: Twitter and Facebook

I posted a Twitter list for the Rays this past off season, but things have changed so much since then, I figure we need an update. First of all, I'm including some shameless Facebook self-promotion, and then below the jump there's a long list of Twitter accounts related to the Rays, including the DRaysBay writers and all the players I've found so far.

You can follow DRaysBay on Facebook, where we post all our stories, some fun pictures, game updates (occasional live blogging), and other random things as I get inspired:

DRaysBay Writers:

DRaysBay - @DRaysBay
Steve Slowinski - @steveslow
Jason Collette - @jasoncollette
Erik Hahmann - @ehahmann
Brad Woodrum - @BradleyWoodrum
Jason Hanselman - @SandyKazmir
Imperialism - @KevinGengler
MrNegative - @MrNegative1
JCMitchell - @FigureFilbert
RGlass - @rglass44
Mulva - @jeffjohn1979

Friends of the Site:

Jonah Keri - @jonahkeri
Tommy Rancel - @TRancel
R.J. Anderson - @r_j_anderson
FreeZorilla - @FreeZorilla
The Process Report - @processreport
Rays Prospects - @RaysProspects
SB Nation Tampa Bay - @sbntampabay

MLB Team:

Joe Maddon - @RaysJoeMaddon
Evan Longoria - @Evan3Longoria
David Price - @DAVIDprice14
BJ Upton - @BJUpton2
Reid Brignac - @reidbrignac
Ben Zobrist - @TheZobrists
(Rocco Baldelli - @roccobaldelli)

MiLB Players:

Dirk Hayhurst - @TheGarfoose
Desmond Jennings - @desmondjennings
Jeremy Hall - @jeremyhall15
Cody Cipriano - @codycip
Emeel Salem - @e_salem
Bradon Guyer - @BrandonGuyer
Henry Wrigley - @hjwrigley
Dan De La Rosa - @Daner13
Gregg Sexton - @GSSEEXX
Alex Cobb - @am_cobb

Media and News:

Marc Topkin - @SPTimesRays
Joe Smith - @SPTimesRays2
J.B. Long - @JB_Long
Rays Republic - @RaysRepublic
Bright House Sports Network - @BHSN
Sun Sports - @SunSportsRays
Tampa Tribune (Rays coverage) - @TBO_Rays
Michael Weber - @m_weber
MLB Trade Rumors (Rays updates): @mlbtrrays

Minor League Coverage:

Rays Prospects - @RaysProspects
Claw Digest - @clawdigest
Doug Milhoan - @DougMilhoan
Adam Sobsey - @sobsey
Durham Bulls - @DurhamBulls
Montgomery Biscuits - @BiscuitBaseball
Charlotte Stone Crabs - @StoneCrabs
Bowling Green Hot Rods - @BGHotRods
Hudson Valley Renegades - @HVRenegades
Princeton Rays - @PrincetonRays