clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Port Charlotte Stone Crabs win Florida State League Championship

The first FSL Championship in team history featured several top Rays prospects.

Last night, after 13 grueling innings, the Charlotte Stone Crabs came away the champions of the Florida State League after Kean Wong walked with the bases loaded to give Charlotte the walkoff win and ignited a wild celebration the field. Members of the Rays media and former Stone Crabs alike were quick to offer their congratulations to the team.

Here are some reaction from the media:

From the affiliates:

From former Stone Crabs:

From coaches:

and the Champions, themselves:

Congratulations to the Charlotte Stone Crabs on being the 2015 Florida State League Champions!