clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tampa Bay Rays finalize 2018 Opening Day Roster

MLB: Cleveland Indians at Tampa Bay Rays
My god, that’s austin pruitt’s music!
Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

In advance of tomorrow’s roster deadline, the Rays have made the following transactions:

With these moves, the Rays roster is now set at 25 men (plus two on the Disabled List).

The Rays Opening Day roster is as follows:


LH José Alvarado, RH Matt Andriese, RH Chris Archer, RH Yonny Chirinos, RH Alex Colomé, RH Jake Faria, RH Andrew Kittredge, RH Austin Pruitt, RH Chaz Roe, RH Sergio Romo, LH Blake Snell, LH Ryan Yarbrough


Wilson Ramos, Jesús Sucre


C.J. Cron, Matt Duffy, Adeiny Hechavarria, Brad Miller, Daniel Robertson, Joey Wendle


Carlos Gómez, Kevin Kiermaier, Rob Refsnyder, Mallex Smith, Denard Span

10-DAY DL (2):

RH José De León, RH Nathan Eovaldi