clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Rays announce American League Division Series roster

2019 All-Star Austin Meadows returns to the Rays roster.

Tampa Bay Rays v Baltimore Orioles - Game One Photo by G Fiume/Getty Images

The Tampa Bay Rays have finalized their roster for the American League Division Series ahead of game one tonight against the New York Yankees.

Outfielder Austin Meadows will make his return to the Rays from the injured list, while first baseman Nate Lowe is being removed. Meanwhile, Shane McClanahan, who was a surprising addition to the Wild Card Round roster, remains on the roster for Tampa Bay; McClanahan still hasn’t thrown a pitch in the Major Leagues.

Josh Fleming, who was a mainstay on the active roster after arriving in late August, has also been left off the roster with reliever Aaron Slegers taking his place.

The rest of the roster remains the same as it did during the Wild Card Round.

★ ★ ★


RHP: Nick Anderson, Diego Castillo, John Curtiss, Oliver Drake, Pete Fairbanks, Tyler Glasnow, Charlie Morton, Aaron Slegers, Ryan Thompson

LHP: Aaron Loup, Shane McClanahan, Blake Snell, Ryan Yarbrough


RHB: Mike Zunino

LHB: Michael Perez


RHB: Willy Adames, Mike Brosseau, Yandy Diaz

LHB: Ji-Man Choi, Brandon Lowe, Joey Wendle


RHB: Randy Arozarena, Manuel Margot, Hunter Renfroe

LHB: Kevin Kiermaier, Austin Meadows, Brett Phillips, Yoshi Tsutsugo

★ ★ ★

Game one is tonight at 8 p.m. EST on TBS with Blake Snell going to the mound against Gerrit Cole.

Go Rays!